Inspiration, création

blue_tatting_earrings_DeviantArt

Teal tatted earrings, DeviantArt

Il y a quelques temps déjà, j’avais remarqué ces boucles d’oreilles sur le site DeviantArt. En plus d’être réalisées dans ma couleur préférée, leur forme me plaisait beaucoup.

Mais, car il y a un mais, le site n’offre aucun lien vers le modèle, et aucune info quant à son créateur.

Après de longues recherches infructueuses, je me suis finalement décidée à recréer moi-même ces boucles. Mes premiers essais n’ont pas été concluants (je n’ose pas publier les photos).

Finalement, je suis arrivée au résultat suivant (photo ci-dessous), réalisé en fil Lizbeth de taille 20, couleur Niagara falls. Qu’en pensez-vous ?

20131023_Tatting_Deviantart-earrings

Ma version / My version

 

Some time ago, I noticed the teal earrings above on DeviantArt site. Not only are they made in my favorite color, but their shape really appeals to me.

The only problem was that there is no link to a pattern on DeviantArt, nor any info about the designer. 

I searched a long time to find any info about them, without success. So, I finally decided to try to recreate them. My first trials were so bad that I am not going to publish any picture. 

At the end, I managed to make the pair on the second picture. They are made in Lizbeth thread, size 20, color ‘Niagara falls’. What do you think?

Commentaires bienvenus. Leave a Reply

